Your privacy is very important to us, and we strive to make a secure, trustworthy app you'll love.
A Duke University Student
Durham, NC, 27701
We can’t connect you or discover other users without some basic information about you, such as your name, age, gender and other profile details, as well as, the types of people you’d like to connect with. We collect this information to provide our service. This information is held encrypted in Firebase, as it is the industry standard for data storage.
We use your information to display basic profiles to identify other users you'd like to connect with and to improve our services. You share information with other users when you voluntarily disclose information on the service (including your public profile). Please be careful with your information and make sure that the content you share is stuff that you’re comfortable being publically viewable since neither you nor we can control what others do with your information once you share it. This includes, but not limited to, profile photos, name, age, university, zodiac sign, and app activity. We use location services to show you users within 300 feet of where you are physically, we do not track location, map your location or share your location with any users or third party.
We may disclose your information if reasonably necessary: (i) to comply with a legal process, such as a court order, subpoena or search warrant, government / law enforcement investigation or other legal requirements; (ii) to assist in the prevention or detection of crime (subject in each case to applicable law); or (iii) to protect the safety of any person.
We may also share information: (i) if disclosure would mitigate our liability in an actual or threatened lawsuit; (ii) as necessary to protect our legal rights and legal rights of our users, business partners or other interested parties; (iii) to enforce our agreements with you; and (iv) to investigate, prevent, or take other action regarding illegal activity, suspected fraud or other wrongdoing.
You can stop all forms of information collection by uninstalling the app using the standard uninstall process for your device. However, If you uninstall the app from your mobile device, the unique identifier associated with your device will continue to be stored. We do this so if you re-install the application on the same mobile device, we can re-associate this identifier to your previous transactions and activities.
We will keep your information only to provide service and ensure user protection. Should you decide to delete your account, your information will be deleted from our database. You must create a new account should you decide to join again.
Because we’re always looking for new and innovative ways to help you build meaningful connections, this policy may change over time. We will notify you before any material changes take effect so that you have time to review the changes.